Just another WordPress.com site

Blabberizer as a teaching tool

When I was first presented with Blabberizer in technology meeting at my school I thought it was silly. I wasn’t sure when I would ever need to make pictures talk. Watching the Super Bowl commercials (particularly this McDonald’s one with the bears) I had a brain wave. I think it would be cool to have students take a picture of a historical figure and make it recite a monologue about their accomplishments or an important event. I may try using it with my eighth graders this week. We are studying the Progressive Era and their book highlights six reformers. I think it would be a great review activity to have them “blabberize” each of these people as group project.

Example

-Nicole C.

Leave a Reply

